Omaha Steaks Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order customer service customer service steaks gift meat package money steak
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Roommate got a box yesterday 12/10/18 (approx 100 bucks) with what can be best described as frozen cafeteria food. I'm gonna provide pics of all I can upload because this company is BRUTALLY ripping people off. Came with a lovely catalog with mostly dodgy pictures of...
View full review
View full review
20 comments
#1926600

I was just going to order some after seeing the commercial on tv. Thank goodness I checked out the web first

View more comments
ID
#1421015 Review #1421015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California
Product
Omaha Steaks Steak
Cons
  • Anything omaha steaks stands for or offers
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
There is no solution. These people are professional con men. Stop buying their BS.

Unhappy with gift package

The quality of the meat is very poor . Only 4 steaks in the entire pkg . &;;;;;;;;;;; they are about the size of a ginger snap cookie. The burgers were so greasy that some of our guests could not eat most people had sever indigestion 2hrs after eating them. The crazy hot dogs & chicken I can buy at any market for $2.00 a pound . Can't recommend them to anyone and won't buy another pkg. Randy Oshkosh , Wi The ridiculous hot dogs & chicken I
View full review
1 comment
#2032332

Thank you for contacting us, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your package, I understand how disappointing this may have been. Please know that we do have a 100% guarantee.

You may contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-329-6500 or email custserv@omahasteaks.com, with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#2634783 Review #2634783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oshkosh, Wisconsin

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 15, 2021

Still have not received reimbursement for order that arrived late and was spoiled and ruined. Spoke with people at Omaha five times and all they say is the "check will take several weeks to be sent." I have objected to this every time I have spoken with their...

View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2032338

I finally received refund check on July 4, 2021. It would have been nice if Omaha Steak Company would have followed through with Fed Ex to find out why my package did not arrive until four days AFTER the due date.

The entire order was ruined and spoiled because it sat at Fed Ex in Memphis, TN for 7 days without refrigeration. Then I Omaha kept stalling on the refund.

Customers should not have to go through that kind of nonsense when the fault was clearly with Fed Ex. Barbara Green

View more comments
ID
#2612549 Review #2612549 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Food is good
Cons
  • Late delivery
  • Slow to reimburse for spoiled product
Loss
$199
Preferred solution
Full refund

Confirmation and tracking number needed

Need to hear about my order. Where is it now, when will it be shipped, paid for it. Need by Thursday to address submitted for delivery .
View full review
ID
#2581942 Review #2581942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Doylestown, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No one answering phone

Have been trying all day to place a curbside pickup order at the Towson MD store. All I get is an answering machine message to leave a message, it doesnt even say that Ive reached the store. Not good service very frustrated. Not sure if the store is even open.
View full review
1 comment
#2017537

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize you are not able to get in touch with a store clerk. I understand how frustrating this may be.

Below the are the store hours and they may be a little busy assisting other customers.

Mon-Sat 10-6 Phone# 410-825-7003 You may also contact us to place a mailed order so you do not have to leave the comfort of your home. (800) 228-9055!

ID
#2530507 Review #2530507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Towson, Maryland
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Identity Theft Attempt

Omaha transferred me to the Phillipines. I was asked for every #/letter on my Amex plus even the 3 after my signature. The Phillipino asked for my last 4 of my SSN then my entire SSN. Outright attempt to steal my identity. I am through with Omaha Steaks. Bob Anderson, Bruce Steinfelt, John Benolken plus many others if alive, would fire these Simon Pukes.

User's recommendation: Go to farmers market. Get away from this dump.

View full review
1 comment
#2017538

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize you had this experience with Omaha Steak and understand how frustrating this may be! We take theft very seriously here at Omaha Steak, please contact us at 1-800-329-6500 so we may look further into this!

ID
#2484947 Review #2484947 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Fire all in the Phillipines. We have American who need WORK.
New Reviewer

Order went thru but was not completed tonite

I had not finished putting my order in before it stopped and separated my items into two orders. One is not enough for free shipping and I need that changed to add to the original order

User's recommendation: Do not place an order until you see it is completed.

View full review
1 comment
#2017540

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize your order did not go as planned for you, I understand how disappointing this may have been! Please contact us via phone 1-800-329-6500 or email at custserv@omahasteaks.com so we can further assist you!

ID
#2477699 Review #2477699 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor experience with cooking chicken and steaks

We have tried cooking the chicken several times, but it comes out poor tasting and tough. We cooked according to direction. Other meats are nothing to rave about either. We have not attempted to contact customer services. These are a gift from my daughter, and we did not want to complain about it. They were delivered frozen, so we assume they were unspoiled en-route. My wife is suffering from painful stomach after eating some of the Chicken. I was careful to NOT THAW, as those instructions are in bold letters on the package.Shocked
View full review
1 comment
#1992167

Thank you for contacting us, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the chicken breast, I understand how disappointing this may have been. Please know that we do have a 100% guarantee.

You may contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-329-6500 or email custserv@omahasteaks.com, with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#2445076 Review #2445076 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omaha Steaks Chicken Breast
Pros
  • Delivery was
Cons
  • Tasteless and tough meats
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Has anyone ever saw a 2 lb pot roast sell for $80.00 regular price let alone $40.00 half price. Well neither have I. Used to buy a lot of meat from Omaha Steaks when that same pot roast was half price at at $20.00. Not anymore. All their their prices seemed to have...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1992168

Thanks for sharing your concerns. Our price increases are driven directly by the higher costs we pay for sourcing the best quality meat to produce the exceptional products you expect.

Keep in mind that the quality of our products is better than ever and backed by our unconditional 100 percent guarantee.

Many of our customers have been buying in bulk to save money, stretch the household budget and provide them with the peace of mind of having a full freezer. Our packages have been carefully curated to deliver as much value as possible.

ID
#2431104 Review #2431104 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I was ripped off

They advertised free shipping on orders of $49.99 and up if you joined Gold Premium for a fee of $50.oo. I joined it and was charged shipping, so I called customer service and she said "oh, we changed that last week. It's now on orders of $99.00 and up. I told her that was false advertising. I never would have joined it and spent $50 if I knew that. I told her I was trying to send an order of $49.98 and she said because I was ONE CENT under the original amount I had to pay shipping. I cancelled my account and asked for a refund and have heard nothing. They are very high priced and not worth it. I did it because it was easy but after this I will never buy there again. Save your money.............Bullshit

User's recommendation: Save your money.............they are not special at all. Bad customer relations.

View full review
2 comments
#1985196

Thank you for your feedback! I apologize you had experienced this and understand how frustrating this may have been!

You may contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-329-6500 or email custserv@omahasteaks.com, with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

#1985215
@OmahaSteaksCares

i ALREADY DID THAT. THEY HAVE ALL MY INFORMATION.

THEY SAID I WOULD GET A REFUND BUT I HAVE NOT AS OF YET. I GUESS *** HAS NOT FROZEN OVER YET.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2410179 Review #2410179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omaha Steaks Advertisement
Pros
  • Easy to fix
Cons
  • Very high priced and bad customer relations
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Had high expectations

Food is edible (most of it) but your taste buds will never be the same. I expected hamburgers to be a bit thicker as well as the steaks. Pork was ok but not enough for me to order from Omaha again.

User's recommendation: Save your money.

View full review
1 comment
#1985168

Thank you for contacting us, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your package, I understand how disappointing this may have been. Please know that we do have a 100% guarantee.

You may contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-329-6500 or email custserv@omahasteaks.com, with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#2400663 Review #2400663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Disappointed

Received a box of your meats as a Christmas present was super excited as we have purchased ourselves a few yrs back. Trying first the steaks only cooked to, and they were really tuff at best. Didn't like the chicken the kielbasa. Franks were pretty good as were the dessert sampler, but the steaks really were a big disappointment. Too embarrassed to tell my sister and brother on law as i know they paid good money for this

User's recommendation: When its good its good when its not its not.

View full review
1 comment
#1992170

Thank you for contacting us, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your package, I understand how disappointing this may have been. Please know that we do have a 100% guarantee.

You may contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-329-6500 or email custserv@omahasteaks.com, with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#2391503 Review #2391503 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omaha Steaks Strip Loin Steak
Cons
  • Quality was really sub par
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Price

Are you kidding me? $67 lb for prime rib roast. I can get aged prime filet for $20 and it's not freezer burnt.
View full review
1 comment
#1974281

Thanks for sharing your concerns. Our price increases are driven directly by the higher costs we pay for sourcing the best quality meat to produce the exceptional products you expect. Keep in mind that the quality of our products is better than ever and backed by our unconditional 100 percent guarantee.

ID
#2382771 Review #2382771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omaha Steaks Steak
Cons
  • Quality
  • Price
They are extremely overpriced, nothing special about the tiny cuts of meat. Lets just say the cooler that are shipped in is the best thing about the meat packages.
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1979952

AGREED! Their coolers were the only thing with which I was impressed with Omaha "Steaks".

Terrible size, taste.

They were the only place I could find chicken breast (teeny tiny breasts) for my 2 dogs, when the Wuhan virus first hit. My pups would not even eat the steak, chicken or *** salmon that tasted of the plastic they were shrink-wrapped in.

View more comments
ID
#2379367 Review #2379367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Portland, Oregon

Quality of product.

Ordered 3 cuts- fillet, sirloin and cap of ribeye. I tried the first two and they were difficult to chew and did not have much flavor. Im hoping the caps are more satisfying. Disappointed!

User's recommendation: Look elsewhere for meat purchase.

View full review
1 comment
#1971971

Thank you for contacting us, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your steaks, I understand how disappointing this may have been. Please call 1-800-329-6500 or email us custserv@omahasteaks.com with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you

ID
#2371904 Review #2371904 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Staten Island, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dissatifaction with the product

i ordered 3 different cuts- filets, sirloin and ribeye cap. I tried the first two cuts and was disappointed with the quality. They were tougher to cut and too chewy. I hope the third cut is a lot better. I expected better quality.
View full review
1 comment
#1970795

Thank you for contacting us, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your package, I understand how disappointing this may have been. Please call 1-800-329-6500 or email us custserv@omahasteaks.com with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#2369867 Review #2369867 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omaha Steaks Filet Mignon Steak
Cons
  • Tough
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article