Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Omaha Steaks - Steak Review

Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Omaha Steaks - Steak Review
Roommate got a box yesterday 12/10/18 (approx 100 bucks) with what can be best described as frozen cafeteria food. I'm gonna provide pics of all I can upload because this company is BRUTALLY ripping people off. Came with a lovely catalog with mostly dodgy pictures of...
View full review
View full review
20 comments
#1926600

I was just going to order some after seeing the commercial on tv. Thank goodness I checked out the web first

View more comments
ID
#1421015 Review #1421015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California
Product
Omaha Steaks Steak
Cons
  • Anything omaha steaks stands for or offers
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
There is no solution. These people are professional con men. Stop buying their BS.
New Reviewer

One of your drivers was driving through my parking lot spin and gravel driving the wrong way and I own a restaurant I’m very upset with his company

Omaha Steaks - One of your drivers was driving through my parking lot spin and gravel driving the wrong way and I own a restaurant I’m very upset with his company
Omaha Steaks - One of your drivers was driving through my parking lot spin and gravel driving the wrong way and I own a restaurant I’m very upset with his company
Your driver was driving all over my gravel driveway the wrong way span and tires.UDH8111 Im not sure thats good for your insurance purposes. Not only that there were two men in the vehicle and they were extremely rude
View full review
1 comment
#2199977

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of this situation. Omaha Steaks does not practice truck sales, tent sales, or door to door sales.

Our signature Omaha Steaks are only available to customers by calling 1-800-228-9055, online at www.OmahaSteaks.com or at one of our retail stores nationwide.

We take these matters seriously and would appreciate any information you can provide us about individuals who say they represent Omaha Steaks or are affiliated with us in any way. If we can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact us via email or by phone at 1-800-329-6500.

ID
#3558999 Review #3558999 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Henrico, Virginia
Preferred solution
A common courtesy phone call. I’ll pay to have my driveway kept

Not satisfied

They handled complaint in a very professional manner. Completely satisfied. They responded very fast and were very understanding
View full review
1 comment
#2199978

Thank you for your feedback.

ID
#3342949 Review #3342949 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
La Crosse, Wisconsin
New Reviewer

Ordered Bacon wrap fillets, Sirloins. Totally tough, inedible. Ordered your products before, always great. These products were BS. Won’t order your meats anymore. mpmsunland@***.co. Pissed!.

*** product for the steaks. Unacceptable from any meat retail sellers. ......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
View full review
1 comment
#2125584

Thank you for contacting us, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your package, I understand how disappointing this may have been. Please know that we do have a 100% guarantee.

You may contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-329-6500 or email custserv@omahasteaks.com, with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3250998 Review #3250998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • 000
Cons
  • Quality of the steaks
  • Poor quality overpriced too much hype
Loss
$230
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Bad meat

Spoiled meat. 'Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxcccxxcxcxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxxxxxxxx

User's recommendation: First time this happened.

View full review
1 comment
#2125590

I'm so sorry to hear of the issues with your delivery, I certainly understand how disappointing and frustrating that would be. I appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to look into this further.

Please call 1-800-329-6500 or email us custserv@omahasteaks.com with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3250759 Review #3250759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Bad meat

This Hamburger was white and shimmy, They were frozen solid. We planned to have these for our dinner and when left in the refrigerator over night to thaw they smelled like spoiled food.

User's recommendation: This was the only bad we ever had, all the rest is the best.

View full review
1 comment
#2125593

We are very sorry to hear your burgers smelled funny. We do have a 100% Guarantee and would be more than happy to make this right.

Please call 1-800-329-6500 or email us custserv@omahasteaks.com with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3250728 Review #3250728 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gulf Shores, Alabama

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lost package

the package lost on Dec.29 /21 was to be replaced by Jan. 2/22 still has not been show uped. It is now the 6th of Jan.
View full review
1 comment
#2125600

I'm so sorry to hear of the issues with your delivery, I certainly understand how disappointing and frustrating that would be. I appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to look into this further.

Please call 1-800-329-6500 or email us custserv@omahasteaks.com with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3235551 Review #3235551 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pescadero, California
New Reviewer

Order not delivered

I sent six rib eyes to Adam Pacelli mid December. They never got them even though delivery said it was left at side doorway
View full review
1 comment
#2125602

I'm so sorry to hear of the issues with your delivery, I certainly understand how disappointing and frustrating that would be. I appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to look into this further.

Please call 1-800-329-6500 or email us custserv@omahasteaks.com with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3206233 Review #3206233 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Loss
$155
New Reviewer

Bad customer service

Email said order was delayed till 12/22/21. Called to check, on hold 40 minutes, pressed 8 for call back. 4 hours later get call back. Said i cannot help you, Ill transfer you to a different department, and then she hung up. Repeat call in hold 32 minutes, out of frustration pressed 8 again, bad customer service. 70 minutes on hold, UNBELIEVABLE!!!! The IRS is faster than this. And then they hang up!!!

User's recommendation: Buy somewhere else.

View full review
1 comment
#2125618

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for the experience you encountered with our customer service department. Please give us a call 1-800-329-6500 or email us at custserv@omahasteaks.com, with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3182190 Review #3182190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spring, Texas
Preferred solution
Just letting you know so you can address the issues going forward

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

While I have never had a problem with the meat from Omaha steaks (I only order beef) their customer service is awful. I ordered some ribeyes and New York strips as Christmas presents, but they shipped pork tenderloins instead of the ribeyes. After half an hour wait on...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2125624

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for the experience you encountered with our customer service department. Please give us a call 1-800-329-6500 or email us at custserv@omahasteaks.com, with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3141816 Review #3141816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carson City, Nevada
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Frustrated shipping

Always had good luck with Omaha products. However we will no longer order from Omaha Steaks because of the huge non-recyclable Styrofoam coolers used to ship the products. Company needs to come up with a way to reuse or take back coolers for repeat customers.
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2125647

At Omaha Steaks, we take food safety very seriously. Working with experts in the food science industry, we determined that the optimal way to ensure the ultimate food safety of our products is to ship the items frozen.

That is why we worked diligently to effectively engineer the design of the custom reusable/recyclable polystyrene coolers we use to ship our products to our family of customers. Our highly-efficient, dependable coolers act as mini-freezers, guaranteeing that the products enclosed remain completely frozen in transit. It is all part of our ongoing commitment to providing customers with quality products that meet the highest standards in food safety.

The Omaha Steaks cooler can easily be recycled, too. Please call our Toll Free Recycle Hotline at 1-800-228-9872 for information on recycling sites in your area or visit one of these websites: Alliance of Foam Packaging Recyclers www.epspackaging.org Earth 911 www.earth911.com

ID
#3139780 Review #3139780 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Preferred solution
Satisfaction company doing the right thing for the environment
New Reviewer

How long caramel apple tartlets are good for

Checked to see if they were still good to eat also the lobster tails I found in freezer had the two years. They said yes as long as no freezer burn or taste or smell funny
View full review
1 comment
#2125701

Thank you for contacting us. As long as you kept the item fully frozen from the time the cooler arrived until you are ready to prepare it, the item will be safe to eat. For best results we suggest using our products within these time frames: Steaks: within 12 months Poultry (raw): within 9 months Seafood (raw or prepared): within 6 months Pork and Bacon (raw): 9 months All other prepared and heat and serve items: 12 months

ID
#3098742 Review #3098742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oxford, Connecticut
New Reviewer

CONCERN

I AM CONCERN AS TO WHY THE FILET MINION BURGERS HAD OVER 1/2 OIL COME OUT WHEN I COOKED IT PLUS THE GRISTLE I HAD TO SPIT OUT WHEN I TRIED TO EAT IT AND I AM EMBARRASS BECAUSE MY CO-WORKERS WHO I GAVE SOME OF THE BURGERS TO DID NOT COMMENT ABOUT THEM ALSO WHY DO THE BURGERS HAVE A DIFFERENT COLOR LOOK ON THE TOP AND BOTTOM AND PINK IN THE MIDDLE? WHAT TYPE OF MEAT IS THIS REALLY?

User's recommendation: CHECK WHAT TYPE OF MEAT IT REALLY IS.

View full review
1 comment
#2125709

I apologize you weren't completely satisfied with your burgers and understand how disappointing this may be. We appreciate your feedback and I have forwarded this to our product development team.

I certainly understand how disappointing and frustrating this would be.

Please know that we do have a 100% guarantee. You may contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-329-6500 or email custserv@omahasteaks.com so can look into this for you.

ID
#3064420 Review #3064420 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Morrisville, North Carolina
Pros
  • Delievery was good
Cons
  • Oil appears when cooked
  • Grissles
  • What type of meat is it really human horse not beef to me
Loss
$143
Preferred solution
PROOF OF THE MEAT CONTENT

Poor customer service

My order had a damaged box and the stuffed chicken breast seals were slit. I reported that on Monday. I was told that they would email a coupon to cover the loss. Have not received it. Called today and was told it was sent by postal mail and would arrive next week. So we will see what happens.
View full review
1 comment
#2125721

I'm so sorry to hear of the issues with your delivery, I certainly understand how disappointing and frustrating that would be. I appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to look into this further.

Please call 1-800-329-6500 or email us custserv@omahasteaks.com with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you

ID
#3055213 Review #3055213 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not happy with the product

Omaha Steaks - Not happy with the product
Received rib-eye steaks that had no marble, were very lean and very dry despite rare grilling. Company did not even list the grade of beef on the packaging. The steaks were JUNK...........They were a gift from neighbors. How do I tell them that they paid top dollar for...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2125728

Thank you for contacting us, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your package, I understand how disappointing this may have been. Please know that we do have a 100% guarantee.

You may contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-329-6500 or email custserv@omahasteaks.com, with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

View more comments
ID
#2991789 Review #2991789 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omaha Steaks Steak
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
replace steaks with quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Very upset with quality

Update by user Sep 26, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. by phone.

Original review posted by user Sep 25, 2021
we did not like the potato, its a ball. steak tasteless. sory i spend the money. can you pick up the rest of the order

User's recommendation: dont order.

View full review
1 comment
#2125733

Thank you for the update. Can you please review us per the issue being resolved?

Resolved
ID
#2906735 Review #2906735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$139
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article